Travel Visa to Czech Republic

Travel Visa 167 125

Information for tourists visiting Prague. Czech Republic

Visas are NOT required for stays up to 90 days by citizens of these countries:

(a) EU countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland;

(b) Albania*, Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia & Herzegovina*, Brazil, Brunei, Canada*, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong*, Israel, Japan, Macedonia*, Macao*, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro*, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Christopher & Nevis, Salvador, San Marino, Serbia*, Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan*, USA, Uruguay, Vatican, Venezuela.
*some restrictions apply.

Visas are also NOT required in the following circumstances:

(a) Schengen Visa: Where travelers arrive with a Schengen visa, either directly into the Czech Republic or via another Schengen area country, no further visa is required.

(b) Family member of an EU citizen: If a family member of an EU citizen who is not an EU citizen himself/herself holds a temporary or permanent residence permit in another EU country, he/she does not require a visa.

Related posts: